can’t sleep?

This morning I awoke at 2:30am–my heart was troubled. I attempted to get back to sleep but it was impossible to do so. So rather than wrestle with anxiety and be bombarded with thoughts, I decided to get up and talk to the Lord about it. So what is going on I asked? Why is it that I can not sleep in peace? I began to examine my heart and went through the events of the day. And then I found the culprit–it was obvious that my mind was being attacked by the enemy. But I wasn’t going to let him win this time. I continued to inquire of the Lord and ask for His help in the matter and I was given this verse…

II COR 10:3 For though we walk in the flesh, we do not war after the flesh: 4 (For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal, but mighty through God to the pulling down of strong holds;) 5 Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalteth itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ; 6 And having in a readiness to revenge all disobedience, when your obedience is fulfilled. KJV

Our Weapons are Mighty in God

Our Weapons are Mighty in God

There are 4 elements going on in this image as I see how it is in the heavenlies. First there is darkness when the enemy desires to defeat us. But as we pray and seek the Lord for His help and read His Word and stand on His promises–the light of Christ and His presence breaks through the darkness bringing that which is out of order back to God’s divine order. Hence the 4 elements–darkness, prayer, Bible, Christ’s light. I deliberately left the hands in part of the darkness to show that at first when we start to pray–things may still seem glum, but if we press in, God is sure to answer us in our time of need.

One thought on “can’t sleep?

Leave a Reply

