John 16:13

John 16:13
13 However, when He, the Spirit of truth, has come, He will guide you into all truth; for He will not speak on His own authority, but whatever He hears He will speak; and He will tell you things to come. NKJV

So what truth is Jesus speaking of–it is not ‘truth in general,’ but to that whole circle of truth whose burden is Christ and His redeeming work.

Psalms 25:5
Lead me in thy truth, and teach me: for thou art the God of my salvation; on thee do I wait all the day.

Isaiah 12:2-3
2 Behold, God is my salvation,
I will trust and not be afraid;
‘For YAH, the LORD, is my strength and song;
He also has become my salvation.'”
3 Therefore with joy you will draw water
From the wells of salvation. NKJV

One thought on “John 16:13

  1. Hello! I just would like to provide a huge thumbs up for the amazing info you’ve right here on this particular text. I am coming back to your blogs for more soon.

Leave a Reply

