A Case for Words…

lost bloggerSay, have you seen my words lately? I seem to have lost them. I see the footprints but can’t seem to find the words…she seemed too of left a trail of coffee yet forgot to type her thoughts!! It’s a case for words!

As if I have not been here before! And it has been quite a few days! We have a lot going on on the homefront but how to write it all down — I am somewhat baffled!! So writer’s block has got the best of me. It seems like this week my husband and I have been doing more running around then resting. Two doctor’s appointments, many trips to the pharmacy and Wallmart–and what like 4 trips to the grocery store– did I forget something?

And yet, I delight in the mornings as I sip my coffee and look out our big window…I look at the tree in our front yard that nearly lost it’s life because it was root bound last year. I have hopes inside that this year the tree with flourish after the care it received from us tending to it’s roots–to prune it back so it would not choke the life out of it. I am hopeful as I see it’s branches stretch out toward the sky with tiny buds bursting forth in preparation for springtime. I see the tree’s mate standing next to it–so strong and mighty, standing tall, yet ready too for the next shift of the season. I wonder how the 2 trees will fair this year and am pleased that they are healthy. I am eager inside for spring to blossom–to bring forth new life and hope from last year’s trials. I wonder in amazement as I reflect on the pruning of the one and the quuiet strength of the other and I ask the Lord how will this year fair for them? I continue to gaze out the window and reflect on the things I am grateful for as my eyes adjust to the light that intrudes the room where I sit.

A blessed morning it is–a quiet one and serene–no one is up but the birds and the Lord speaks ever so softly to my heart…and I listen–I listen and wait for His voice–still and silent I am as I lean in and ask what He desires to speak to me. He shares with me the importance of waiting on Him…for Him to lead the day. How will He lead it I wonder? Will He fill it full or will He cause time to stop before me? Today He filled it full–but only to reveal more of who He is and His provisions to take care of our needs. I may not have a job yet, but He is caring for His own in unlikely ways…only to reveal that He is the God that owns cattle on a thousand hills. I have stopped entirely to strive against and have embraced this peculiar rest that He calls me too. It’s strange and foreign–it has no rhymn or reason–time is stopped and He is here–inn my midst–waiting for me to abandon all and embrace Him. I fumble through the scriptures to seek what He speaks–but He tells me to just listen and it will be made clear. Time is of the essence and I need not peer–but only listen to His heart for then only in part will I see that He is nearer than I think. I take another sip of coffee and meditate on the word “wait”–

Psalms 37:3-9

3 Trust in the LORD, and do good;
Dwell in the land, and feed on His faithfulness.
4 Delight yourself also in the LORD,
And He shall give you the desires of your heart.

5 Commit your way to the LORD,
Trust also in Him,
And He shall bring it to pass.
6 He shall bring forth your righteousness as the light,
And your justice as the noonday.

7 Rest in the LORD, and wait patiently for Him;
Do not fret because of him who prospers in his way,
Because of the man who brings wicked schemes to pass.
8 Cease from anger, and forsake wrath;
Do not fret — it only causes harm.

9 For evildoers shall be cut off;
But those who wait on the LORD,
They shall inherit the earth.

Leave a Reply

