confessions…

Haven’t written in a while…have been feeling under the weather lately and trying to figure out how to get more people to respond to my blogs. But then it hit me this weekend–who am I writing for? myself or others? If I am only writing for the pure fact to see what others will say concerning my writings then my writings are in vain and not from my heart. Yet, I know there are many blogs out there that have discussions within their blogs. But it seems I have verred from my whole purpose of writing this blog. It was not to attract the masses, but to simply write my heart out before the Lord–and if no one visits this blog or leaves messages, then so be it– this blog is for His Glory not mine.

So I pen my heart before the Lord to read first and then as He sees fit for others–and may the things I go through only give glory to Him and may they benefit those that stop by through encouragement as well as leading them closer to Christ.

So Kristen if you read this one, I must apologize for envying your blog and the many people that come to read your blog and leave their comments. You are greatly loved by many people, but it was wrong for me to want the same. Hope all is well with you in Christ 🙂 I would still like to keep in touch.

OKay, now that my confession is out of the way and that my heart is right again concerning blogging…yesterday was quite an interesting day.

Usually hubby and I try to relax on Saturdays being that it is the Shabbat and it is important that that particular day is the Lord’s–but not out of some legalistic fashion. This day however was already jammed packed with errands.

In the morning we had to go to the doctor–I needed some lab work done and I didn’t want it to interfere with the work week…so it was planned for Saturday–then we had to get our car an oil change among other car updates…however we had to stop at McDonalds because I was famished from not being able to eat.

I ordered the usual–sausage egg mcmuffin and hashbrown. However when we got to the car dealership I opened the bag to dig in and there was no hashbrown. I of course became a little disgruntled. I shared with hubby what was missed and we decided to return to McDonalds after the car was done being serviced.

One thing I find amazing during Christmas time is…shopping. It seems that the town grows three times larger during christmas season. People are everywhere, cars are everywhere, shopping centers are packed, grocery stores are full and parking places are extinct. Not to mention that people seem to be a lot more edgy and in a hurry. But the best was trying to go back into McDonalds parking lot. The place was so busy that the drive through line went all the way around the building and into the street–hungry shoppers in line for burgers, I guess.

Hubby decided to go in and share our hashbrown story and ended up coming out with a couple free breakfast cards–it was a blessing. So an 89 cent oversite turned into a couple of free breakfast meals. So I guess what I learned out of the whole thing is that I should just be more patient and thank God for the oversite and not get frustrated when I don’t get what I order…it all works out in the end.

This next story is rather interesting…
While we were in the dealership waiting for our car–hubby was sitting reading and I decided to get up and stroll around. When I returned to where hubby was–he was talking with an elderly mother and her daughter and their recent car trouble experience that kept them from reaching their destination for over a week! As I sat and listened I was amazed at what they went through with the repair of their car. We really have a lot to be thankful for and there is so much that I easily take for granted–wow. And even the trials we experience on a sometimes daily basis I forget to thank the Lord because it is He who allows the trials — only to strengthen my character, not to mention a testing time to see how I will respond to the trial at hand. I am reminded of this verse… with emphasis on verse 4.

James 1:2-6
My brethren, count it all joy when you fall into various trials,3 knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience.4 But let patience have its perfect work, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing.5 If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask of God, who gives to all liberally and without reproach, and it will be given to him.NKJV

So as daily trials come my way while I walk on the road less-travelled it is my desire to completly know the height and depth and width of the love of Christ so that nothing in this world hinders me from loving Him or others. For my life is His and not my own…

One thought on “confessions…

  1. You know what? You are such a dear sweetie, you’ll have plenty of brothers and sisters reading in no time, I’ll bet. When I started blogging a little over a year ago, no one read mine, either. I was absolutely shocked when I started getting comments. 🙂 And meeting people like me (and you) was so amazing. Just keep forging relationships, like you and I are doing, commenting on the blogs of those to whom the Lord draws you.

    I wish we were next door neighbors!

Leave a Reply

